The Shakespearean Dramatic Structure

The Shakespearean Dramatic Structure

To start with, we need to talk about this guy, Freytag.  He came up with this idea that a drama should be divided into five parts called the dramatic arc.  These parts are: exposition, rising action, climax, falling action and denouement.  This rise and fall in action can also be used a modified form in novels and short stories as well.  So let’s take a look at the different parts in more detail.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6